50 Cent Named Songwriter of the Year - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
50 Cent Named Songwriter of the Year
Old 23rd May 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
50 Cent Named Songwriter of the Year

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/5007390.stm

I think that pretty much speaks for itself. And no, I am not an old engineering geezer that hates Hip Hop. There are just way more deserving people (even in the Hip Hop arena, ie. Pharell)
Old 23rd May 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
good for him 50cent is the only hip hopper I like. I didnΒ΄t know he wrote though.
Old 23rd May 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Hmm, seems to me that "songwriter of the year" should go to the person who wrote the "song of the year" when that "song of the year" isn't even close to being the best song on the album? Then again, when have award shows ever made sense?

I didn't know 50 Cent wrote either? Does he produce all his own beats? I wouldn't think you could get "songwriter of the year" just for writing lyrics. Especially lyrics that suck.
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
yea who does like 50 cent? must be alot of people because he's banking money and living his ghetto fab dream...

isn't that what we are all striving for? ahh! but the power of opinion...
i can't say anyone really sucks if they are on top of the industry..dfegad (ing) on us down here..in the moan zone!
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Maybe they should just make a new award called "Songwriter Who Got Shot 9 Lives And Lived To Rap About It" award for him and be done with it.

The way I see it, he survived not because he was tough, it was cause whoever was shooting at him must have been blind as a bat.
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
man it would suck to get shot 1 time...but 9!!!

its because all these movies show gangsters holding a handgun sideways busting off a few rounds...haha and it was prolly the dudes first time shooting a gun..

but then i remember seeing something about him taking one in the face? damnnn