Quantcast
Blue1 i'm really blue today - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Blue1 i'm really blue today
Old 18th May 2006
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Blue1 i'm really blue today

Hey blue one i don't know any chords or scales, but im On the Billboard CharTS right now....

But i am no musician, i'm not even a loWly DJ, who Can"T USe AUtotune????

Maybe i should RTFM once in a while or "experiment" i heard u guys didn't even have ReVeRB back in your time.

The New school does not show respect to ur old schoolzzz

Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Walter?........Is that you? heh
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by beatzz

Herein lies the problem: such an arrogance that comes with youth - the New school doesn't show much respect for anything, except for their 'idols', and hoping to be a 'tag-along' in the portable circus.

All this will fade, and hopefully the cocky attitude too: we see the same people on the way down as we did on the way up. Let's hope one can gain some humility in this lifetime: it might help us in our less dignified times...

Old 18th May 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Time to look for a new tag line.

Walters is jumping the shark.
Old 18th May 2006
Gear Guru

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by beatzz
Hey blue one i don't know any chords or scales, but im On the Billboard CharTS right now....

But i am no musician, i'm not even a loWly DJ, who Can"T USe AUtotune????

Maybe i should RTFM once in a while or "experiment" i heard u guys didn't even have ReVeRB back in your time.

We recorded in CAVES... you want GOOD reverb you gotta start with a GOOD cave.

Next question?

heh

PS... Congrats on charting!