Quantcast
Post your "finished" demos here - Page 183 - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Post your "finished" demos here
Old 26th April 2018 | Show parent
Lives for gear

critique please

Would love mix notes on this one, too... please... thx!

Longer by BrotherBrim | Brother Brim | Free Listening on SoundCloud
Old 27th April 2018 | Show parent
Here for the gear

Hi all,

I just got this back from the engineer. I was very meticulous sending him message after message for little fixes here and there. I asked if the "Final" version was mastered because I couldn't tell by it's volume level. I posted it on soundcloud and realized there was not enough punch or impact in comparison to other artist's songs. So, I did a quick Lo Master on LANDR and re-uploaded it. Tell me your thoughts not only on the mix or master but the song itself and everything and anything in between.

Cheeers!
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgood ➡️

I would definitely give the kick drum a couple more dbs. The mix is a bit busy but still manages to remain composed to my ears.
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unclenny ➡️
Good tune....voted.
Much appreciated. :-)
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossbanter ➡️
Hi all,

I just got this back from the engineer. I was very meticulous sending him message after message for little fixes here and there. I asked if the "Final" version was mastered because I couldn't tell by it's volume level. I posted it on soundcloud and realized there was not enough punch or impact in comparison to other artist's songs. So, I did a quick Lo Master on LANDR and re-uploaded it. Tell me your thoughts not only on the mix or master but the song itself and everything and anything in between.

Cheeers!