Quantcast
Choosing first $1000 mic - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Choosing first $1000 mic
Old 29th January 2013
Gear Head

🎧 5 years
Choosing first $1000 mic

So right now I'm using a blue baby bottle going through a Isa one , which is giving me pretty good quality but we all know the baby bottle is very selective on which voices it likes so i wana upgrade and will spend up to about $1300 , the at4050 looks good but I want something unique not a common mic I've been looking a these

Beesneez elly(my favorite so far)
Bock 195
Mxl revelation tube
Miktek cv4

Mostly for male vocals
Thanks guys for any input I've only had a chance to hear the elly and revelation
Old 30th January 2013
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
I would suggest the Mojave Ma200. I've been using it for several years now and have not found anything in that price range that beats it. What I love about it is the sweet harmonic content up high and the relatively flat response which makes EQing a piece of cake when even needed.
It isn't a pure character piece, but really great at everything.
Old 30th January 2013
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
+1 for the Beesneez. I am a big believer in Ben's mics. His tube mics (I own a Jade) are awesome.
Old 30th January 2013
Gear Maniac

🎧 10 years
if i was going to spend $1300 on a mic, i'd buy used
Old 30th January 2013
Here for the gear

1 Review written
🎧 10 years
I own a Brauner Phantera, and it's my first choice for male vocals, usually; absolutely stunning mike, with a great proximity effect. The Beesneez are great as well, I've used a couple - lovely tone!
Old 30th January 2013
Lives for gear

2 Reviews written
🎧 10 years
Bock, Brauner, Blackspade, the b's......
Old 30th January 2013
Lives for gear

26 Reviews written
🎧 10 years