Quantcast
Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think?
Old 12th September 2012
Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think?

This a project we a few friends and I have been working on for a few years. It just all came together in the last Month. So we are revealing it to the Gear Slut World. Constructive criticism is what we are after. This is a studio on a tight tight budget and most of the equipment was free or extremely cheap.

Mackie D8B running V3.0 (cant get 5.1 to work) but has apogee card and a load of ufx and efx cards
HDR 24/96( great unit for the price)
Profire 2626 with M-powered and a slue of neve plugins
HS80M for main monitors and a set of KRK5's for the Live room
Furman Headphone Dist system
Alesis Quadraverb Q2
DBX Comps and gates
MAc Pro Octo Core with Logic and Pro tools
Pair of Sterling ST55 LDC's
SEN E609's
MXL V69 with NOS 64' Mullard
and im sure theres more mics in the locker Im forgetting about.

So let us know what you guys think. We are pretty pleased with it seeing that its in a basement and started as one large room. Only problems we have at the time(other than the inherent problems and quirks of each piece of equipment) is the ceiling. That is where we are needing guidance

Attached Thumbnails
Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think?-615591_410899792305574_1943547641_o.jpg   Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think?-415563_310093419052879_104900929_o.jpg   Our New Studio. Drop ceiling issues. What do you guys think?-193384_410899685638918_452489141_o.jpg  

Last edited by RickyBobbyStudio; 12th September 2012 at 12:11 AM.. Reason: Missing Links for photos
Old 12th September 2012
Gear Guru

🎧 15 years
in my old studio we had a drop ceiling and we rolled out insulation up there

the more you can cram in there the better
Old 12th September 2012
Lives for gear