New to Gearslutz - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
New to Gearslutz
Old 11th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
New to Gearslutz

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Gearslutz but not so much to the recording business. Just wanted to say that many users on this site has already given lots of great information in the past and I look forward to participating in the discussions and advice giving/receiving.
Old 11th September 2012
Gear Head

🎧 5 years
Welcome!

I'm quite new as well. I have been a lurker for quite some time and there are so many useful threads with plenty of info here

Post away!
Old 11th September 2012
Gear Guru

2 Reviews written
🎧 15 years
I spent a dissolute semester at UC Santa Barbara once, roaming the back alleys of Isla Vista, it's actually the place from where I staged my ill-fated pilgrimage to Ken Kesey's in Oregon. But-- I could never figure out this black line that was painted on one of the concrete steps... until one night, I saw this was the shadow that a floodlight cast. Obviously, some entrepreneurial artist had gone out one evening and painted it in. There was also a stretch of highway that was decorated with blob after blob of color... as though someone had hurled hundreds of water balloons filled with paint from a speeding convertible... I guess I just wasn't enough of an artist to ever fit in...
Old 11th September 2012 | Show parent
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelpatterson ➡️