Berklee GS Alumni/Students? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Berklee GS Alumni/Students?
Old 14th June 2006
Lives for gear

2 Reviews written
🎧 15 years
Berklee GS Alumni/Students?

Hi all. Just curious (trying to network and all that), but have any GS members here graduated from Berklee, attended Berklee or at currently attending Berklee?

I'm done after this summer (graduated already however), and headed off into the world and would love to get to know some people that have already done so asides from the people I already know!
Old 14th June 2006
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
i went to berklee for a while, didn't dig it, find working to be much more furfilling, but i can't hide that i spent a year being cold in boston...crazy dough's is the ****, its too bad there isn't one in LA
Old 14th June 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Under duress I have been known to confess that I graduated from Berklee in 1982 with a Bachelors of Music in Audio Recording. But don't tell my clients!
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
I graduated in '78 with a Bachelor of Music in Composition. I took all of the engineering and producing couses offered at the time, before they offered degrees in these subjects.

For engineering and producing, Berklee offers one thing that most schools don't: you have to be a musician. Like any other school, your education is what you make of it, and while at Berklee, you'd better be gigging outside of school and networking inside and out.

I find that the degree holds a little more weight outside Boston! And, yes, it snows in Boston.
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Went for a year. Wasn't for me. Went to another music school after. Wasn't for me. Went to ANOTHER music school. Wasn't for me. By that point I figured school wasn't for me.

Ironically, I became a teacher for six years.
Old 14th June 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years