Quantcast
Rogers Snare Drum - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Rogers Snare Drum
Old 12th May 2006
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Rogers Snare Drum

I just unearthed an older snare drum I've had sitting around.
It's a Roger's chrome snare drum.
The badge reads "Superten". The serial number is #2828.

Anyone have an idea of the year or grade of this drum?
Thanks.

Jim
Old 12th May 2006
One with big hooves

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamz
I just unearthed an older snare drum I've had sitting around.
It's a Roger's chrome snare drum.
The badge reads "Superten". The serial number is #2828.

Anyone have an idea of the year or grade of this drum?
Thanks.

Jim
Maybe!

Can you get a couple three good sized pictures of it?!

Post 'em up at like 400x600 pixels so they're easy to see...

Is there a location on the badge, like city & state?
Old 12th May 2006
Gear Guru

🎧 15 years
I'm not a Rogers expert, but I'd say it was a 70's drum. Rogers chrome snares are not highly thought - really the only Rogers snare worth having is the Dynasonic (wood), but that's more of a collectors item than a studio drum.
That doesn't mean to say you wont get decent sounds out of the SuperTen, but there are many better sounding snare drums out there.
For value and more information check Ebay. There are always lots of Rogers chrome snare drums on there.
Old 12th May 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
A few shots.
It was given to me as a gift some years ago.
Old 12th May 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

1 Review written
🎧 15 years
Nice Badge
Old 13th May 2006 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
I am quite knowledgeable about Rogers drums and the comment about the worthiness of Rogers chrome snares is just not accurate.