The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Ref.: Roland A80 -> How much good are the Yamaha KX8 and the Studiologic SL990-PRO ?
Old 7th March 2009
Gear Addict

🎧 15 years
Ref.: Roland A80 -> How much good are the Yamaha KX8 and the Studiologic SL990-PRO ?

Hello

I have read some interesting 3ds but before to buy I need some extra input from real pianist about these master keyboards.

1st of all:
I'm a pianist from conservatory and the things most importants are the keyboard's feeling and action, the very close to real piano.

2nd:
I don't need all these midi controls, programming, storing or usb connection.

3th:
I need a good masterkey with good piano action and feeling for composing and tracking with Ivory vst. Some years ago I have used a Roland A80 and I was fully satisfied of it. (Unfortunately it's very hard to find in good conditions).

4th:
I don't want to pay much for something that I don't use.
(for example the Yamaha ES90S keys seems quite good but I don't need his sounds)

5th:
I live at 200Km from the store for try them.

6th:
it's my budget... I know that Kawai is the best

Say that, I have see these two masterkeys that they seems what I look for: the Yamaha KX8 and the Fatar Studiologic SL990-PRO (here have the same price: €410).

Is there someone, possibly a pianist, that have tried these masterkeys and can make a comparison with the A80 or the S90ES or Korg TR88 ?

Thank you

Please don't suggest me toys like CME, M-Audio & Co. and don't say that the action is hard because you aren't a pianist and your fingers aren't strong

Old 8th March 2009
Gear Addict

🎧 15 years
anybody?
Old 8th March 2009 | Show parent

2 Reviews written
🎧 10 years
i still have my roland a-80. love the action but there are a few issues with the unit.

i hear that doepfer pianos are really good. that's the next thing on my list!
Old 8th March 2009 | Show parent
N88

🎧 15 years