Quantcast
Best mixing headphones...? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Best mixing headphones...?
View Poll Results: Best mixing headphones (other options welcome aswell)...
Sony MDR-V600
10 Votes - 11.49%
Akg 601 or 701
18 Votes - 20.69%
Ultrasone Pro 2500
9 Votes - 10.34%
Beyerdynamics DT 990 pro
21 Votes - 24.14%
Grado SR125
7 Votes - 8.05%
AT ATH-M50
22 Votes - 25.29%
Voters: 87. You may not vote on this poll

Old 7th February 2009
Here for the gear

🎧 10 years
Best mixing headphones...?

First and foremost, hello! As you can plainly see I'm a newb here, and I'm also very new to the whole pro audio deal. I've been lurking these forums for some time and it seems like a nice community here. I hope I don't get torn a new a$$hole for asking this, or for posting this thread. I know there are a couple others like it but I've never really been able to make a decision based on them, that's why I've made this a poll. If any mods find this thread too unnecessary then feel free to delete it. I don't want to make any clutter.
EDIT: When selecting, if you recommend something close to one of those options, if you could chose that one and post your alternate choice that would be great aswell.

Also, I am 10000% aware that mixing with headphones is a big no-notutt. Stereo field, drivers to close to your head, all of that. At this point in time it is just NOT possible for me to get monitors and treat my room, so I'm hoping this is the next best thing.
I would greatly appreciate any and all feedback (the good kind) that you guys have on this.