Quantcast
I am going to record 28 cds in Feb - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
I am going to record 28 cds in Feb
Old 30th January 2009
Gear Addict

🎧 15 years
I am going to record 28 cds in Feb

Hi All: The RPM Challenge starts Feb 1st. The challenge is to record a complete cd in a month. For me that is no challenge, so I decided to challenge myself to do 28 full cds in the month of Feb. That is 1 a day. I work full time as a special education teacher, so 7am-3pm is blocked out. But I figure from 3-5pm each day I can record and mix a cd. I never have tried to record a set number of cds in a time frame, but figure what the heck, you only live once! Here is a warm up sample of songs I did this morning (off for snow). I have been tweaking my preamps, mic placements, and mixer/mster functions, to make my already streamlined recording process faster. I am going to try and keep a journel on my RPM Challenge blog. Wish me luck! Walter

link to the contest. Enter it if you feel inspired!
The RPM Challenge - Home

Click on link below to hear the songs.

I fell for her
since shes gone the sky cries
in the mood all night long
clean country air
skating on the harp

MySpace.com - walter tore's spontobeat - 99 - Male - granville, Ohio - www.myspace.com/71994638
Old 30th January 2009
Gear Nut

🎧 10 years
Good luck. The contest idea is grand.

Will be interesting to hear the results

thumbsup
Old 30th January 2009 | Show parent
Gear Addict

🎧 15 years