Quantcast
Need help on this Mix - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Need help on this Mix
Old 8th September 2012
Gear Nut

๐ŸŽง 5 years
Need help on this Mix

yo Ive been checking out illminds stuff alot lately.
I like how he mixes his beats.
I just wanted to know if all the instruments on this track (not the drums)
are stereo?
it seems as if some of them are mono.
or if stereo they are just narrowed?

Im not that experienced with mixes so i cant figure it out.
thanks.
peace.

Illmind - Behind The Curtain - 18 New Start - YouTube
Old 8th September 2012
Lives for gear

๐ŸŽง 5 years
It's not rare to have things in mono. More often or not half the instruments in my mixes end up being mono.
Old 8th September 2012 | Show parent
Gear Nut

๐ŸŽง 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stackx โžก๏ธ
It's not rare to have things in mono. More often or not half the instruments in my mixes end up being mono.
so most of those instruments are mono?
Old 8th September 2012
Lives for gear

๐ŸŽง 5 years
im listening to it now, threw headphones so excuse me if im not precise. but i'd say his drums and sounds like a piano all the way in the back and bass is all mono plus that loud upward swirl people use a lot now a days. everything else is stereo, and some of the sounds are stereo and panned (some panned hard).

sounds like a ride or something in stereo panned all the way left. really caught me off guard at first.

why is any of this important though? i mean who cares whats in mono and stereo. the biggest aspect of this beat to me is the depth. n not to bash on you but you should be able to hear what instruments are in mono and stereo and which ones are panned.
Old 8th September 2012 | Show parent
Gear Nut

๐ŸŽง 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stackx โžก๏ธ