Quantcast
Which software is better to record and master you tracks? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Which software is better to record and master you tracks?
Old 1st February 2009
Here for the gear

🎧 10 years
Which software is better to record and master you tracks?

What up Wealthy Producers and soon to be wealthy:

I have a question, after i get my beats to sound as best as possible from FL Studio and export to Pro Tools, i actually dont do anything to them due to the reason it's already mastered. But recently i've been speaking with a lot of producers that charge alot of money to their clients to record and master their songs. And they have shared excellent info with me, that they record with either Nuendo or Cubase. Now i've gotten used to using pro tools to record and master. Because i'm still learning and getting new gear, i'm starting to wonder if it's better to record with the competition instead of Pro Tools. Does anyone have any ideas they would like to share or comment on this? Is using RTA's better than using VST's or is VST's better? I know RTA's are hard to come by, and VST's are very easy to purchase and buy. Your comments are highly appreciated!

Jay_S
Jay-J Music (U.O. Studio)
Old 1st February 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
I'm not sure what you mean by "already mastered" after your beats leave FLStudio. Use whatever daw you like best to record and "master". It matters far less than the talent of the person using it.

If you like ProTools, stay with Pro Tools. If you want to see if one of the other packages like Cubendo might fit you better find someone who has it and work on it for awhile and see how it fits. Don't go out and spend $500 for Cubase just because someone else tells you that's what you need to succeed.