Quantcast
gettings ready to advertise my home studio as as business..a little guidance? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
gettings ready to advertise my home studio as as business..a little guidance?
Old 30th January 2009
Gear Addict

🎧 15 years
gettings ready to advertise my home studio as as business..a little guidance?

hey slutz,

im a 19-year old aspiring engineer/artist/songwriter.
I need a little guidance when it comes to adviertsing your home studio as a business but i have a question..
at what point does your studio have merit be advertise and charge clients?
im starting rack up on some good gear(well for my age) for my own personal recordings. Is it even to charge at amuch lower percentage of the rate of local pro studios, for recording their music in your studio?

i wont be charging $120 or anything crazy like that. Im thinking around $50 an hour.

For the longest time ive been doing this for free for a few local artists i know but now since i've been practicing a lot and putting in a S**TLOAD of hours in other peoples project i feel that i at least a little money on the side.. i was told by engineer "if your doing this for free & and you take yourself seriously..then you must lack confidence..never do anything for free"<<which i kinda do agree with...tell me what you guys think.

Here is the ad i will be advertising: