Quantcast
Broadcast/Hollywood FX Chains - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Broadcast/Hollywood FX Chains
Old 26th January 2013
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Broadcast/Hollywood FX Chains

Hi everyone, this is my first post on these forums, so I'd just like to start by thanking everyone involved in this community for making this as helpful and knowledgeable as it is. I've came across this forum several times in the past looking up techniques for audio production or post production, but this will be my first time reaching out for something that I haven't been able to completely figure out on my own.

Little bit of backstory if anyone wishes to know: I'm 24 years old, live at home, and have a bedroom studio where I've been producing electronic music (trance, progressive) for around 4 years under the moniker "Helion Tide", and have moved on to doing post production audio (mixing/scoring) for short films and promotional videos for an independent production company for around the last 12 months now. So far I'm having a blast learning about mixing vocals, sound design, foley, etc. In fact, just the overall post production atmosphere and how it presents entirely different challenges from that of music production is a nice change of pace. I now want to pursue a career in post production audio for film or video games, and I suppose is where the reason for this thread is derived.