Pro Tools - My OMFs are filled with "sample accurates" - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Pro Tools - My OMFs are filled with "sample accurates"
Old 16th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Pro Tools - My OMFs are filled with "sample accurates"

Hi everyone,
this is my first time posting on gearslutz, which is such an awesome site!
I recently began doing some foley work for the first time and am learning alot about protools. I have been sending OMFs to a client and everything is going well except that when he opens up the OMF, the session is filled with a bunch of tiny "sample accurates" like shrapnel througout the session. I started to do a shift command B + shift command U, to clear out the regions bin, and that helped a bit. I also began consolidating each clip that i was recording, which again made things a bit cleaner. My client is still complaining that there are tons of little sample accurates in the session though...

to be honest i'm not even sure what a "sampe accurate" is. does anyone know how to eliminate them?

I am using protools10 on windows, and my client is using protools 9HD.

-thanks,
-Gaelan Mullins
Old 16th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by gm167704 ➑️
I am using protools10 on windows, and my client is using protools 9HD.

-thanks,
-Gaelan Mullins
Is he using PT9 on a Mac?
Old 16th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
If you're both using Pro Tools, why are you sending an OMF?

Just send the session folder, but be sure to zip it first....PT session docs don't seem to like to be transferred over the net.

Best,

Joe
Old 16th September 2012
Gear Nut

🎧 10 years
Just do a "save session copy" - select Pro Tools 7-9 format (.ptf), and check the box to copy the audio files. Zip up the whole thing and send it. OMF should really only be used to share with non-Pro Tools software.
Old 16th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Lightbulb Sample Accurate Edits