frequency ear traing - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
frequency ear traing
Old 10th March 2014
Gear Head

🎧 5 years
frequency ear traing

Hi just thinking can this help you in learning eq more
Train the ears to listen for frequency changes such as a tone, or what eq was placed on the music
Can this help a new personmaybe
Thankyou
Old 10th March 2014
Gear Nut

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by acidhitz ➑️
Hi just thinking can this help you in learning eq more
Train the ears to listen for frequency changes such as a tone, or what eq was placed on the music
Can this help a new personmaybe
Thankyou
im a noob too so take this with a grain of salt. But to my understanding It would be hugely beneficial if you could recognize frequencies by ear, because if you know what the frequency is, you would be able to tell what the note is by ear, assuming you have a pitch chart memorized...or have I been talking about pitch this whole time and not frequency?? Whatever haha. sorry.
Old 10th March 2014
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
Hey,
hell yea itll help, itll help you with mixing making quicker decisions unless you mix with a freq analyzer, it will help you ring out a room faster, if you make beats itll help you choose better sounds. pitch is frequency so it will help you identify in that regard as well. It will also help you identify a better mic placement position as you can identify what freqs are resonating/dipping at or the most to avoid or use to your advantage. i hope that helps.
Old 10th March 2014
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
Hey,