NI Maschine/Audio Interface - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
NI Maschine/Audio Interface
Old 20th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
NI Maschine/Audio Interface

Hi!
Im pretty new to the Maschine stuff. But Ive been making beats for a while with fruity, so I wanna buy some hardware, cos Im just using vst's.#
Im about to buy a Maschine and I also wanted to sample with a turntable, so my question is, what do I need to sample from the turntable and get it on my PC or Maschine? I know I should get an audio midi interface, but which one? And if I go for a turntable, what should I be looking for? And will I need more hardware for sampling?
Old 20th September 2012
Gear Head

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuAh ➡️
Hi!
Im pretty new to the Maschine stuff. But Ive been making beats for a while with fruity, so I wanna buy some hardware, cos Im just using vst's.#
Im about to buy a Maschine and I also wanted to sample with a turntable, so my question is, what do I need to sample from the turntable and get it on my PC or Maschine? I know I should get an audio midi interface, but which one? And if I go for a turntable, what should I be looking for? And will I need more hardware for sampling?
First off, does your built-in audio interface on your computer already have an audio input? If so, you might not need anything else (assuming it can take phono input, otherwise you also need a dj mixer). If not, you should get a usb audio interface, like this:KOMPLETE AUDIO 6
Old 20th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
I'd still pick up an audio interface for Maschine. Once you start rolling with it... having an interface can really open up the way you create and, since you're talking about Maschine, sample. With samplers it's best to not limit yourself as to how you record your material in the first place... which can be the difference of a "boring drum sound" and a "phat drum sound"... pre-processing.
Old 20th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years