Quantcast
Consolidating with "Cubase" - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Consolidating with "Cubase"
Old 17th May 2006
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Consolidating with "Cubase"

Hey guys, I'm a Pro Tooler needing to "consolidate" 20 tracks in Cubase from starting point to end and then "export" all 20 audio files. Someone explained to me I have to do this 1 at a time by soloing the track, scroll to audio mixdown, etc... Isn't there a better way?

Thanks....
Old 17th May 2006
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loudnoize ent.
Hey guys, I'm a Pro Tooler needing to "consolidate" 20 tracks in Cubase from starting point to end and then "export" all 20 audio files. Someone explained to me I have to do this 1 at a time by soloing the track, scroll to audio mixdown, etc... Isn't there a better way?

Thanks....
Highlight all the audio you need to consolidate and go to Bounce Selection. It's pretty much the same thing as Pro Tool's Consolidate.
Old 17th May 2006 | Show parent
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Hey MT Groove,

Thanks for the quick response. I don't have Cubase with me as my client has it installed in her computer but will the Bounce Selection create individual audio files or become a Stereo File?
Old 18th May 2006 | Show parent
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Bounce Selection will result in one file for each track in your audio folder, just like in Pro Tools. Stereo Tracks will end up with a Stereo interleaved WAV file, while Mono track will end up with mono WAV file. The process is almost identical to exporting tracks out of Pro Tools.

You may need to explain to her how to get those bounced files to you. One easy way I would do it is to go to the audio folder and sort by date. All the bounced files will show up first. Copy those to another folder and burn to data disc or copy to firewire drive etc.

BTW, the Bounce Selection function should be under the Audio menu.
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years
Hey MT, Gotcha!!! You've been a big help to me... Thanks!!!

Cheers!