Quantcast
Superior Drummer & best e-drum controller? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Superior Drummer & best e-drum controller?
Old 21st January 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Superior Drummer & best e-drum controller?

Hi there,

I have Superior Drummer which I think sounds really good btw, and since I am a drummer I'm thinking of simply getting a good e-drum. What brand and model would be best to be able to drum as accoustical as possible? Important for me is especially the behouviar of the hi-hat and in general the dynamics and sound differences of the snare drum including rim shots etc. Is this Roland or Hart Dynamics (this latest I saw mostly with Roland modules, don't know why)? What module is at least best for this?

Regards,

Roger
Old 21st January 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
The Rolands absolutely kill Yamaha (I own one), Hart (played them), Simmons and Alesis.
Old 21st January 2009 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Roland OK. Which model? Also, what about Hart compared?

Regards,

Roger
Deleted User
RET Drums

Roland V drums def smokes the yamaha stuff IMO
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
The Roland TD9sx is the best I have found, price-wise and features-wise. I got mine new for $1300 or so, and they have the black rubber cymbals and hat, and the mesh snare and toms (3 of them), are compact and trigger unbelievably well with Superior. In fact, I do almost all of my playing/programming with Superior due to its great V-drum performance.
Old 22nd January 2009 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Thanx. Roland sounds good. RET, looks cool, never heard off, is it good?

Regards,

Roger
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
i have the roland td 20 with the pro pad setup w/ rubber cymbals and hh, it's very good.
I have not spent too much time trying to trigger S2 w/ it.
are most people tracking w/ Vdrums and than triggering S2 later?
I have never really gotten S2 to feel right actually playing ,if anyone has some good suggestions.