Quantcast
HELP! MY TC electronic M2000 is BUST! - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
HELP! MY TC electronic M2000 is BUST!
Old 8th February 2009

2 Reviews written
🎧 10 years
Question HELP! MY TC electronic M2000 is BUST!

Hi all
Here's my problem.
I want to sell my TC electronic M2000 FX unit but it doesn’t power up.
My (very trusted and free to use) service guy tells me that the power supply has failed and I need a new one.

My service guy does hold out hope of a repair if he had the circuit diagram.

TC electronic won't sell me a power supply.
They won’t send me a service manual or diagram.
They WILL service it for me for £200 ($295) but as the thing is worth £225 - £270 second hand this is not a viable option.

I'm a poor experimental musician and I’m trying to slim down my studio and upgrade to be smaller and smarter (eg. selling my old analogue monster console and buying a UAD card etc.) getting rid of the M2000 was part of this plan.

Losing £200 like that is a real kick in the teeth for me.

Can anyone here send me a service pdf for the M2000? All I really need is the power supply circuit diagram.
or
Has anyone got a power circuit for one that I can buy?

please help meeeeeee!

PS if you want to speak privately on this matter you can email me at [email protected]
Old 9th February 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
search a local tech and have him look at it, psu are easy fix compare to other internal parts .. your truseted tech might be good, but if he cant fix it, keep searching, it shouldent be difficult.

good luck
Old 9th February 2009 | Show parent
Lives for gear

3 Reviews written
🎧 10 years
yes. +1
it's not difficult to figure out what does what in a psu unless it's some esoteric thing (which it isn't in yours I guarantee).

even if you don't know how it works you can figure out where the power isn't by probing, and therefore using common sense should be able to find out what doesn't work.