Adam s3x-V - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Adam s3x-V
Old 15th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Adam s3x-V

Hi evrybody,
I am a 24 Year Old Producer from Germany, so i apologize for my englisch . I am about to get myself a pair of the s3x-v. But there is One problem. I can hardly find Information about them. For example User opinions, magazine Reviews etc.... So i was wondering if there are some sx3-v User Out there. I am going to use them for mixing And Mastering of EDM. So a Good low end is really important. On the Internet ist says that they go to 32 Hz. Is that True? Or is it some Kind of Marketing trick. Further i want to know how they compare to o300 And the s3x-h?

Thanks in advance
Old 16th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 10 years
Hi xiouser

I use those speakers for 6 months by now, and i came from the old s3a.
I don't think this monitors go so low, maybe 40 Hz( for this purpose i own a good genelec sub..for the First octave.) but the precision on mid frequency is stunning and hf is very good as the s3a...this speakers translates very well... No Bad surprises....

Alex
Old 16th September 2012
Gear Maniac

🎧 10 years
I have the S3X-v, s2, Genelec 8040, Yamaha MSP10, KRK10 & my friend have S3X-h

S3x-v is amazing, clear, accurate, tight low end but clear, you can use it for long time

& if something good on it that mean it will fantastic in every speakers
You will not diappointed, for me mixing no need for sub

I feel th S2 more hi-mid but bad low ( if you do your best on it you will smile when you hear the mix out of studio )

I am never go wrong if I use both s2& s3x
Old 16th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
That Sounds Good so far . I really was a Bit confused because it seems that everybody is just Talking about the H' s. They are getting all the Love :D.
Old 16th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
By the Way. Is there a frequency response sheet Out there? Cant find one