Quantcast
Lynn Fuston's MIC/PRE Comparison CDs - Do the job right? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Lynn Fuston's MIC/PRE Comparison CDs - Do the job right?
Old 19th August 2005
Gear Guru

1 Review written
🎧 15 years
Lynn Fuston's MIC/PRE Comparison CDs - Do the job right?

Hey, I realize it's been a while since these Mic and Pre Comparison CDs were released ., so forgive me if this is a reiteration.

I'm sure that at the time the cds were released, there must have been a buzz of review/ feedback, but I can't seem to find the forum review data on these discs here at GS. I'm sure it's just my lack of GS search engine knowledge - I did a search to try to find reviews and info on the cds, but all I found out is that Lynn Fuston is a gear slut - I'm new to GS - am I seriously missing something here?

(Hey - I'm an idiot - just found a whole bunch of Fuston stuff on the forum - BUT DON"T STOP THEM OPINIONS FROM ROLLING IN PLEASE, I'm sure there are many more who have tested the cds hiding out in a witness protection program somewheres. )

My questions are:

Do the cds reliably do the job of translating the sounds accurately and consistantly.

Does anyone (including Lynn or Lynn's buddies) have any recommendations as to how the disks should be listened to (optimum listening environement, and what should be listened for), or any special considerations that should be taken while listening? (i.e. monitors, cans, space, etc.)

I'm asking because I just received the cds and am about to do an intensive listening session this weekend.

Thanks, in advance, fellow sluts, and don't hold back, please .
Old 19th August 2005
Gear Guru
OK, here goes.

That preamp CD ruined the sound of my preamp.