Quantcast
Neumann M 150 vs. Sony C-800G???? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Neumann M 150 vs. Sony C-800G????
Old 31st January 2009
Here for the gear

🎧 10 years
Neumann M 150 vs. Sony C-800G????

Hello, I am new to this site I am a music producer, I do a lot of work in the latin market for many different labels both major and independent... I am looking to upgrade my studio and buy a new microphone I was certain that the mic I wanted was the M 150 but after reading some reviews, I guess it was mainly designed for recording strings etc... Now, altho I plan on recording some strings I will mainly be recording vocals.... I have heard of the Sony C-800G and just like the M 150 the reviews are pretty much in the middle some love it some are a lil confused about them... I want a thick pristine vocal, I do mainly Hip Hop, Reggaeton, Bachata and other latin genres and some times we record just one lead vocal other times 2 or 4 or in pairs... Can anyone suggest which is best? or if there are any others I should be considering maybe the Manley Gold Reference Stereo mic... IDK I am confused....
Old 31st January 2009
Gear Maniac

🎧 15 years