Quantcast
Sovtek Mig 50 Pots - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Sovtek Mig 50 Pots
Old 25th January 2013
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Sovtek Mig 50 Pots

This is my first post here. Hopefully many more to come. Anyway, having issues locating suitable replacements for the crap PCB mounted pots for my mig. I've heard that 24 MM will work, but not without quite a hassle. Btw, I'll be going flying leads route. I'm new to working on amps, however after spending the last month temporarily laid off from work, all I have done is read up on this stuff. Hoping to tackle this once I can find the proper sized pots and order them. I already know the values, too. It is just the physical size of the pot that is throwing me off.
ANY help is much obliged. Thanks.
Old 25th January 2013
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
hi there arrogantbastard (wow, sounds strange saying that!)

Welcome to gearslutz. You will notice that many members here are very helpful but, please know also that some members, like me, will ask for pictures especially in a situation where the person who asks doesn't mention details we need to know. In this case, which types of pots are the ones you want to replace? more importantly, what is the dimension, we need to know this to help you as most of us will not have a sovtek amp lying around to verify.

Definitely you will have some trouble fitting in 24mm pots in a place where pcb mounts were, but without knowing more details about the pots, I can't suggest anything.

Please provide a picture of the pcb with the pots, and maybe the chassis faceplate.

2N
Old 26th January 2013 | Show parent
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2N1305 ➑️
hi there arrogantbastard (wow, sounds strange saying that!)