Quantcast
How/What/When Did You Know What You Wanted To Do Musically? - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
How/What/When Did You Know What You Wanted To Do Musically?
Old 11th February 2020
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
How/What/When Did You Know What You Wanted To Do Musically?

How, what and when did you know what you wanted to do musically?
Old 4th June 2020
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
Anyone?
Old 4th June 2020
For me, it began after buying a couple of synths. I joined GS and became interested in recording my sounds. I had experimented with Fruty Loops many years before I owned any gear but I really didn't know what I was doing at that time.

I learned about the modern DAW's and I chose Ableton Live. I'm still learning and it's a ton of fun!

So yeah, that's how it all started.
Old 4th June 2020
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
I’m not sure I even know now.

I started out learning keyboards on a cheap chord organ when I was a kid - around 7 or 8 years old. A little old guy who played piano in the local Salvation Army hall taught me all the basic stuff, then after a year or so, he said I had a choice - either find a proper teacher and go down the classical training route (grades and all that) or just play for the pleasure of it. I chose the latter and - while I know that I could be a much better, more technically accomplished player if I had gone down the formal route - I’ve never regretted that decision.