Quantcast
i need feedback on my track!! - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
i need feedback on my track!!
Old 23rd September 2012
Gear Addict

๐ŸŽง 5 years
i need feedback on my track!!

i posted this in the "post music here" section seeking feedback but only got 1 reply so i will post it here.. this is my first track. ive been playing synths for 6 to 8 months and resisted putting togather a track until i knew my way around my hardware and software well enough to be able to put something like this track togather in a few hours rather than days.
the drums, sweeping 'bawong' sound, and intro 'neuro frequency modulation' voice clip are the only samples. every thing else is from scratch including arpeggios.

Neuro Frequency Modulation (2nd version) by Neurofrequencymodulation on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

i know it aint the best.. and i dont know if i should add more to it. but before judging please remember that ive been doing this less than a year and its my first track!
Old 23rd September 2012
Lives for gear

๐ŸŽง 10 years
Hi Skarekrow,
I will start by saying i really like the arpeggiated sound.That along with the voice sample make it sound like it will develop into something aggressive.The are 3 reasons as to why that doesn't happen IMHO...
1)First & foremost, as soon as the drums kick in the limiter/maximizer you're using sucks the life out of everything!Don't use it, lose it!It doesn't matter if the track loses volume as a whole.You need to take care of your dynamics.I love compressed sounds but this is way too much.It took me more than 7 years to handle dynamic processors & now, 12 years after I started working with them, I'm still learning.