Quantcast
Best Echo/Space Effects - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Best Echo/Space Effects
Old 18th September 2012
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
Best Echo/Space Effects

Hi, newb posting here. I'm looking around for a good effects unit for stuff like reverb, echo, tape delay just general spaceiness and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions. I'd thought about getting something simple like the korg mini KP as a good jumping in point, dunno if anyone has a view on this. Hit me up with some suggestions. Haven't really thought about budget. But I am a student just to let you know.

Cheers
Old 18th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
Cream of the crop is the Roland RE-501 (tape delay, spring reverb and chorus in one unit). Or if u don't care for the chorus get the classic RE-201.
Old 18th September 2012
Gear Addict

🎧 10 years
Actually I didn't liked the RE-501 because it sound really clean compared to the RE-201.

Cheap, but really good vst plugin: ValhallaÜberMod: $50 – ValhallaDSP

Cheap, but simple BBD Delay: Analog Synth | Ribbon Synth | Korg Monotrons

One of the best stompboxes around: strymon » TimeLine – Multidimensional Delay Effects – Delay Pedal
Old 18th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
I want to second what Veck said about the Monotron Delay.At 39€ it is a cheap, fun "toy" that you'll definitely enjoy.No reverb albeit you can imitate spring reverberation using fast delay times.If you want to go software then the options are countless.It may depend on your computer's OS though.I've heard very very good things about the new PSP delay plugin but my guess is it won't come cheap.
Old 18th September 2012
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
Eventide Space, look no more
Old 18th September 2012
Gear Nut

🎧 10 years
Strymon Bluesky & Strymon El Capistan
Old 18th September 2012
Gear Guru

1 Review written
🎧 10 years
Line 6 Echo Park is pretty cheap and works well on synth, but Strymon is better.
Old 18th September 2012
Lives for gear