Quantcast
Electro/Techno production help - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Electro/Techno production help
Old 15th June 2020
Here for the gear

Electro/Techno production help

Hello people

First I want to thank the community I have been spending some time on gearslutz and I am very grateful for the information and discussions on this forum.
I am self-taught in production for about 4 years and im still complete amateur.I do everything ITB, I went through different genres of electronic music, but somehow I always stick to the underground sound.

To get to the point, I'm interested is it possible to capture this sound all ITB,which processing chains are used especially for drums and what you need to pay attention to when making a mixdown of Electro \ Techno music.

Here are a few examples so if anyone is willing to comment a bit.
Thanks in advance!

Old 17th June 2020
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by RytMan ➡️
Hello people

First I want to thank the community I have been spending some time on gearslutz and I am very grateful for the information and discussions on this forum.
I am self-taught in production for about 4 years and im still complete amateur.I do everything ITB, I went through different genres of electronic music, but somehow I always stick to the underground sound.

To get to the point, I'm interested is it possible to capture this sound all ITB,which processing chains are used especially for drums and what you need to pay attention to when making a mixdown of Electro \ Techno music.

Here are a few examples so if anyone is willing to comment a bit.
Thanks in advance!

A bit of a vague question, how much knowledge do you have a how good are your productions?

What I can say is learn and experiment with compressors. They are a subject with infinite depth: experiment and use your ears.