The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Linking Multiple MTRX Studio Converters to One HDX
Old 27th February 2021
Gear Nut

🎧 10 years
Linking Multiple MTRX Studio Converters to One HDX

Whats up guys. This is my first time needing to use Dante and my first time seeing the new MTRX converters and Dante. I can get the first unit to communicate with Pro Tools by routing the AD/DA to Digilink in DADman. The other MTrX Studios are not sending or receiving signal from DADman to Pro Tools. I see signal in DADman from the other MTRX.
Old 27th February 2021
Gear Nut

🎧 5 years
Just to be sure I udnerstand your set-up correctly. You have one MTRX Studio connected via DigiLink and the other MTRX Studios are connected to this one unit via Dante?

If that is the case, could you share screenshots of the following tabs in the Dante Controller software:
- Device info
- Clock status
- Network status

And also a screenshot from the bottom part of DADman showing the sync configuration.
Old 28th February 2021 | Show parent
Gear Nut

🎧 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntpjl ➑️
Just to be sure I udnerstand your set-up correctly. You have one MTRX Studio connected via DigiLink and the other MTRX Studios are connected to this one unit via Dante?

If that is the case, could you share screenshots of the following tabs in the Dante Controller software:
- Device info
- Clock status
- Network status

And also a screenshot from the bottom part of DADman showing the sync configuration.
I made a video of the routing matrix of DADman and the Dante Controller. I will take some screenshots of what you asked when I am back there tomorrow.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1iDV...ew?usp=sharing
Old 1st March 2021 | Show parent
Gear Nut

🎧 5 years
Thanks for the video. Seems like you have it all routed correctly.