Foh engineer pricing - Gearspace.com
The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Foh engineer pricing
Old 9th February 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Talking Foh engineer pricing

Hi all !

I'm going on tour with a band soon, that's the first time i do it for a tour, but i have been doing it for many years as a freelance.

What's the usual price you're asking for this job ?

thanks.
Old 9th February 2009
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
What´s your standard rate? Maybe just add some bucks because of the tour
stress...? That could be a start...
Old 9th February 2009
Gear Guru

1 Review written
🎧 15 years

It depends. Is someone else responsible for setting up the system?

Or is this a "mic the stage, fix the problems with the house system, run the show (plus monitors), and help pack up" kind of gig?

Personally, I'd have a hard time taking less than $200/gig + food, lodging, and transport for the second scenario...

-tINY

Old 9th February 2009 | Show parent
Engagement Manager

🎧 15 years
depends on the length of the tour and the band/labels budget
but you should be getting $150-$175 a show
plus your PD's and be paid for travel/off days
maybe see if the other bands playing have a FOH engineer
if not contact them and see if you can pick up some extra change!
S/.
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperschool ➡️
S/.
Yep!!
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by opentune ➡️
What´s your standard rate? Maybe just add some bucks because of the tour
stress...? That could be a start...
Usually when i do it locally it's 150 - 200 / gig
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by tINY ➡️

It depends. Is someone else responsible for setting up the system?

Or is this a "mic the stage, fix the problems with the house system, run the show (plus monitors), and help pack up" kind of gig?

Personally, I'd have a hard time taking less than $200/gig + food, lodging, and transport for the second scenario...

-tINY